7 Facts from my childhood that make me, ME ;)


dreamy-girl I am writing this post inspired by a similar post by one of my fellow blogger, joyroses13.

This post is dedicated to my childhood. The list of facts, is as follows:

Fact No. #1:

As a kid, I was amazed looking at the sky and clouds and used to believe that somewhere out there, there must be a road or some area where sky would be touching the earth and i would get to see and feel the clouds. πŸ˜€

Fact No. #2:

I was so keen on joining school i used to run behind my cousins(who are 4 years elder to me) when they would leave for school. πŸ˜€

Fact No. #3:

When i was small, i wanted to become a Teacher, because then i would get to check the students’ notebooks and would get to grade them. πŸ˜€

Fact No. #4:

In our school, we had a ‘Best Student Of the Week’ displayed on the board outside every classroom. Once, at my PTA Meet(I must have been in 4th grade i think), My Mom just said that she wanted to see my name on that board. Β And guess what, she didn’t have to wait long for that to happen. At the end of the term, just before the holidays i got it there. As vacations started right after that, instead of a week it stayed there for a month or so πŸ˜€

The words of my Parents have always meant the world to me, and to this day, they still do.

And, I love making my Parents proud. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Fact No. 5#:

I got my first English poem published(3 poems in one go) in a State Newspaper when I was 12(Had actually sent for publication when i was 11). And, the first one was inspired by the ideas given in an exercises at the end of the Chapters in my English literature book. That was my first tryst with writing. πŸ™‚

Fact No. #6:

My one-off experience with acting was in an English Play i did, when I was in 9th grade. I remember enjoying every bit of it. πŸ™‚

Fact No. #7:

In School I have gotten involved with almost all co-curricular activities, but never in sports. I have participated in Dance(Giddha: Punjab’s folk dance; Bollywood), Painting, Music(Prayers and folk songs), Debates and declamations, Caption contests, English Play(as already mentioned).

2 comments on “7 Facts from my childhood that make me, ME ;)

  1. Thanks for doing this. I enjoyed it! I wanted to be at teacher to for the same reason πŸ™‚ Then I worked for a year as a Teacher’s Aide and decided it was way to much work!

    • Thank you, am glad you enjoyed reading it πŸ™‚
      As I grew up, that dream of becoming a teacher, disappeared somewhere. And, life took a totally different direction and I became a Software Engineer instead.

Leave a Reply

