NaPoWriMo, Day 2: Stars


Beautiful, enchanting and bright,
They adorn the sky at night.
So very hard to count,
As they’re infinite in amount.
I wonder if i could catch,
But to the distance, my hands are no match.
I try to pick a favorite,
Who would become my best mate.
I chose the brightest from the lot,
Name ‘Pole Star’ it has got.
I wait and wait till it’s night,
To meet it before taking my dreamland flight.
It never disappoint,
Waits for me, same time, same point.
I open my heart and never feel meek,
But never get to hear it speak.
I feel the wind breezing past me,
Must be sent by it, to make me glee.
I wish it stays my friend, forever,
And i lose it never, ever.

***

Click here for all NaPoWriMo entries.

3 comments on “NaPoWriMo, Day 2: Stars

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo Begins.. | Slices from Life: Inspirations everywhere

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Into The Stars” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

