NaPoWriMo Day 3 : I request..


This entry is for NaPoWriMo, Day 3. So, here we go:

In my times of distress,

I hope when you see me,

You notice the smile,

pushing through the tears.

If you see the struggle,

I’m going through,

Send the look of compassion,

Rather than pity.

If you see the tears,

About to come out,

Think of them as been,

Held on for so long.

Send me words of understanding,

Rather than your judgements.

If you see me get busy,

With the worldly-things,

Don’t think it no longer hurts,

Just that I’m trying to move on.

Help me with the ordeal,

Instead of pushing me away.

Give me the hand,

So I know, I’m not alone.

Give me your kind words, so that

I no longer hear the demons inside me.

******

Click here for all NaPoWriMo entries.

One comment on “NaPoWriMo Day 3 : I request..

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo Begins.. | Slices from Life: Inspirations everywhere

Leave a Reply

